[INTERVIEW] El Sol (Sun) Photobook – Tohoshinki – Part 5

The official interview after the hiatus of activities for about two years, the duo frankly spoke out the thoughts of their inner world. Consisting topics of their changes along the evolutionary growth, this could be the reaffirmation for fans who have been protecting them and them not disappointing everyone’s anticipation. As conclusion, both expressed their thoughts for dear fans and words for each other.

Yunho: It’s embarrassing. There are many words that are difficult to be expressed. Changmin is still as diligent. There are still many incompetencies for Changmin and me. However it will be okay if it’s us. I adore the current relationship we had. Believing in each other and it will all be good to work hard in believing myself. I think that’s enough. Until now, I’m really grateful for him being with me. This gratitude of mine, I have expressed a few times (to him) with “thanks”. Actually I would like to tell him, “I like Changmin.” This is too awkward thus I was unable to say it. (smiles) I think Changmin is not demanding for this declaration as well. But I really like such a Changmin. (I) believe his everything. It’s okay to not force yourself to accept what is against your meaning, and to move forward to the route you intended. This is what I want to tell him.

Then, words to fans… we will create a new history for Tohoshinki. I wish to create this with you all as one of Tohoshinki’s member. Everyday should be a highlight in life and there’s no return. In order not to be regrettable, I have to do my very best. Honestly speaking, while filming the pictorial book, I did reminisced the noisy bustle of the past and felt a bit lonely. In another way, there will be addition of new memories with the two of us. I excitedly anticipates the future. What kind of adventure awaits us next? No matter what adventure it is, I will go through it as a duo with Changmin. What can we see upon reaching the mountain top? I wish to witness it with our fans. I can’t speak out my liking to Changmin directly but to everyone, I really like you all from the bottom of my heart. I’m really thankful! Please anticipate the day we meet again!

Changmin: As far as I’m aware, there’s nothing that I need to change. Or I should say, I don’t wish to change.Kept on thinking like this, there’s actually nothing that I want to actualize. But after accumulating experiences and turning it into my drive, it will be satisfying enough to be myself naturally. As Tohohinki’s Changmin, I reconsidered during this Spain pictorial book filming trip. In the past when any photos were taken, the photos that does not depicts me well and people other than our fans were looking at it, I was not too concerned with it. However after that, taking on the visual and singing with Yunho as a duo, it has to be results of satisfaction. Based on this point, I want to display my own style more than before. Having such awareness during the photo taking, and experiencing the freedom and relaxation during the trip, I would want to face myself properly as Tohoshinki in the future. Thinking back, it has been 9 years since I walked on the street alone without caring anyone’s onlooking. Before debut, I dyed my hair golden brown and as a student, I was obvious to others. (laughs) Freeing from such anxiety that resulted from being exposed into everyone’s stares, it made me returned to where I began.

What I would like to tell Yunho is that, our relationship is as such, giving in to each other, understanding each other and then working hard for every task. Proving to the world that our route we are taking is not wrong. With Yunho, I can trust this point. However it is not due to two of us that I’m saying like this. It’s also my choice for this route and thus I can say that it’s definitely not wrong. What I can honestly say to fans is that, though I have my grounds by staying beside Yunho but this choice of road is according to my own values and choice too. No regrets and no waverings. I walk forward till today, nothing has changed so please believe us. Really thankful to everyone who welcomed us with warmth. I am really happy and gained courage. Returning as Tohoshinki on stage, shining on us like a sun were each of our fans’s smiling faces. Really thank you all. We will continue to work hard.

Credit: koukitvxq@togethertvxq
Trans by: rachui@sharingyoochun
Shared by: iMaxCassie

About 花雪
Faith is taking the first step even when u don't see the whole staircase.

Leave a comment